Outloud kommen mit “Virtual Hero Society” zurück

Outloud kommen mit "Virtual Hero Society" zurück

Outloud kommen mit “Virtual Hero Society” zurück

Die Jungs von Outloud kommen mit “Virtual Hero Society” zurück auf die Bildfläche und werden am Freitag, den 14. September 2018 die neue Scheibe über ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records veröffentlichen.

Die kommende Scheibe ist der erste Output seit dem Release von 2014 “Let’s Get Serious” und ihr zweites Release auf dem Label ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records , nach „Destination: Overdrive – The Best of Outloud“ (2015) auf dem ein beliebter Cover-Track des Pointer Sisters-Hits “I’m So Excited” enthalten war. Chandler Mogel sagt über die Scheibe:

I know that Outloud of course is known for all our good time rock and roll and party vibe and all that, however this is a very important subject that needs to be addressed to the masses. Cell phones and social media in general are very convenient and allow us to communicate to a broader audience , however they have some negative aspects which stem from misuse that not all people may realize. We hope to do some good for the society at large by giving back an important message in that we really want people not to abuse them nor do we want people to lose their humanity for one another, because they are so “zoned out” by their phone screens, etc. Take the time to reach out and touch someone – for real.

Bandmitglied Bob Katsionis sagt:

This time we tried to achieve the most difficult task of all: to have a personal sound that reminds of no other production in the genre, by combing the best of the analog world with the big disco snare drum sound and the analog mixing with the virtues of the new age with synthesizers, distorted basses and metal guitars! Same thing we did with the title of the album: the nostalgia of the VHS tapes-era that also translates to the harsh reality of the Virtual Hero Society we live in!

Cover & Tracklist

Outloud Cover

Tracklist: Digipack CD:

1. Fools’ Train
2. My Promise
3. Virtual Heroes
4. I Am The One
5. Share My Dreams
6. World-Go-Round
7. We Got Tonite
8. Borrowed Time
9. Live With It
10. …And I Tried
11. Fallen Love
12. Fight On!

Black Vinyl / LTD. Red Vinyl:

1. Fools’ Train
2. My Promise
3. Virtual Heroes
1. I Am The One
2. Share My Dreams
3. World-Go-Round
1. We Got Tonite
2. Borrowed Time
3. Live With It
1. …And I Tried
2. Fallen Love
3. Fight On!

Bildnachweis: Gordeon Music.