The Ghost Inside überraschen mit “Aftermath” und neuem Musikvideo!


The Ghost Inside überraschen mit “Aftermath” und neuem Musikvideo!

The Ghost Inside sind zurück! Knapp fünf Jahre ist es her, dass die Hardcore Band aus Kalifornien in einem tragischen Busunfall verwickelt war. Trotz zahlreicher körperlicher Verletzungen und seelischer Schäden haben die Jungs die Leidenschaft zur Musik nicht verloren.

Die neue Single “Aftermath” ist die erste Auskopplung des Albums “The Ghost Inside”, welches am 05. Juni via Epitaph erscheint. Nach “Dear Youth (Day 52)” (2014) ist das bereits das fünfte Studioalbum der Band.

Bassist Jim Riley über das kommende Album “The Ghost Inside”:

“We went into the writing process knowing full well that every song and every lyric would be influenced by what we’ve been through, but we tried our best for them to be relatable to everyone. With Aftermath we let it be much more personal – this one is us telling OUR story. So when it was time to choose a first song to share with the world, it felt right for it to be Aftermath. It allows anyone that listens into our world, but it also lets us put final punctuation on that chapter of our lives. Aftermath is a total catharsis for us. We let it all out in the song so that it’s not bottled up inside us anymore and we can heal and move on, since after all, the beat goes on.”

Hier seht ihr das emotionale Musikvideo:

Aufgenommen wurden die Songs zusammen mit dem Produzenten Will Putney (Every Time I Die, The Amity Affliction, Knocked Loose) und dem langjährigen Freund der Band Jeremy McKinnon von A Day To Remember.

1. 1333
2. Still Alive
3. The Outcast
4. Pressure Point
5. Overexposure
6. Make Or Break
7. Unseen
8. One Choice
9. Phoenix Rise
10. Begin Again
11. Aftermath

Bildnachweis: Starkult Promotion.